Dallas Stars

The Dallas Stars are a professional ice hockey team from Dallas, Texas. From 1967 to 1993, the Dallas Stars were based in Minnesota until the franchise moved to Texas where they have since remained. The Dallas Stars play at the American Airlines Center and have black, gold, green and white team colors. The team are owned by Tom Hicks, captained by Brenden Morrow and coached by Marc Crawford. The Dallas Stars have won the division championship title 7 times throughout their history. In 2009, Brett Hull became the first Dallas Stars' player to be inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame.