Calgary Flames

The Calgary Flames are a professional ice hockey team based in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. The Calgary Flames compete in the Northwest Division of the NHL’s Western Conference. Playing at Pengrowth Saddledome, the Calgary Flames have won 3 division championships, 5 conference championships and 1 Stanley Cup. Originally an Atlanta based franchise, the Calgary Flames moved to Canada in 1980. The head coach of the Calgary Flames is Brent Sutter, they are captained by Jarome Iginla and owned by a consortium of 6 individuals. The team play in red, black, gold and white colors.