New Jersey Nets

The New Jersey Nets play in the Eastern Conference Atlantic Division of the National Basketball Association. The New Jersey Nets were established in 1967. The team was meant to be based in New York, but heavy pressure from the New York Knicks made it difficult for the New Jersey Nets to find a place to play their games. They eventually settled in Teaneck, New Jersey, where the New Jersey Net were known as the New Jersey Americans, before becoming the New Jersey Nets a year later. The New Jersey Nets have 2 ABA Championship titles, 1 ABA Division title and 4 NBA Division titles.