Tampa Bay Rays

The Tampa Bay Rays are members play in St Petersburg Florida. The Tampa Bay Rays are part of the Eastern Division of MLB’s American league. The Tampa Bay rays haven’t always been known by this name. In 2007 the club owner changed the clubs name from the Tampa Bay Devil Rays to The Tampa Bay Rays. He did this because he believed The Tampa Bay Rays were ‘a beacon that radiates throughout Tampa Bay and across the entire state of Florida’. In 2009 they made team history by winning their first division title and qualifying for the World Series.