New York Mets

The New York Mets are a professional baseball team who has been playing since they were founded in 1960. The New York Mets began playing their home games in Upper Manhattans Polo Ground, moving on in 1964 to the Shea Stadium. In 2009 The New York Mets relocated and have played all their home games at Citi Field, situated right next to their old home stadium. The New York Mets are based in Queens in New York and play in the East Division of Major League Baseball’s National league. The New York Mets have an outstanding and impressive history, boasting winning credits including 2 World Series titles, 4 National League pennants and 5 National League East titles.