Milwaukee Brewers

The Milwaukee Brewers have had a turbulent but fascinating history. They were founded in 1969 as the Seattle Pilots, but they went bankrupt after 1 season and were acquired MLB Commissioner Bud Selig and moved to Milwaukee. They were named the Milwaukee Brewers after the cities long standing brewery industry. The Milwaukee Brewers started as part of the American League until 1997 when they joined the National League Central Division. The Milwaukee Brewers have 2 league titles to their name, but have made only one Super Bowl appearance. In 2008 The Milwaukee Brewers achieved their first postseason berth in 26 years.