Miami Marlins

The Miami Marlins are an expansion franchise team, first established in 1993. The Miami Marlins are part of the Eastern Division of Major League Baseball’s National League and they play their games at the Land Shark Stadium. The Miami Marlins have won the World Series twice, in 1997 and 2003, the only 2 times they’ve made it to the postseason. Interestingly, the Miami Marlins won the World Series without ever actually coming first place in their division, both victories came from them being drawn as the series wild card. The Miami Marlins are the only MLB team to have won all their postseasons series to date.