Detroit Tigers

The Detroit Tigers are one of the earliest Major League Baseball teams. The Detroit Tigers were in fact one of the first 8 teams ever established, with their history stemming all the way back to 1894. The Detroit Tigers have racked up many achievements since then, earning 4 World Series championships in 1935, 1945, 1968 and 1984, and have won the American League pennant 10 times in total. The Detroit Tigers are one of only 4 teams never to uproot and move to another city, making the Detroit Tigers fan base one of the most fervent in the whole of the US.