Boston Red Sox

The Boston Red Sox belong to Major League Baseball’s American League Eastern Division. The Boston Red Sox have been playing their home games at Fenway Park since 1912. The nickname Boston "Red Sox" was attributed to the team because of their choice of uniform. Founded in 1901, the Boston Red Sox are one of the American League's 8 charter franchises. Since 2003, the Boston Red Sox have played in 4 ALCS and have won 2 World Series. Since the millennium, the Boston Red Sox have evolved into a highly successful Major League Baseball team.